Home > CCAs > Physical Sports  > Basketball (Girls)

Basketball (Girls)

In Tao Nan School, basketball is more than a sport or a co-curricular activity, it is family. As a family, the Basketball (Girls) team develops every player’s skills, knowledge, and understanding of the game within the context of character development, the pursuit of individual and team excellence, and valuing team above self. 

The effectiveness of the Basketball programme is evident in the results attained in the annual National School Games competitions, but more crucially in the character of every Basketball team member. 
In the Senior Girls Division of the 2019 SPSSC Basketball Championships, the Basketball (Girls) team, comprising Primary 6 students, emerged Champions in the East Zone competition and finished in second placing in the National competition. 

In the Junior Girls Division, the Basketball (Girls) team, comprising Primary 4 and 5 students, participated in the inaugural edition of the competition featuring the new 3v3 format and emerged as Champions in the National Tier 1 competition. 

The Basketball (Girls) team continues to give their best every day so as to scale higher peaks of sporting excellence.

Schedule of CCA Days
Day Time Level Venue
Monday 1.30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Primary 3 & Primary 4 Indoor Sports Hall (ISH level 5)
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 6
Wednesday 1.30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Primary 5
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 6
Thursday 2.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m. Primary 3 & Primary 4
3.30 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 5
Friday 1.00 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Primary 5
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 6

Teachers In-Charge (2020)
Madam Ong Wee Wah (Overall IC) ong_wee_wah@moe.edu.sg
Mr Daud Teo daud_teo@moe.edu.sg
Madam Sun Li sun_li_a@moe.edu.sg
Mr Chong Zhi Howe Kenneth (Recreational Team) chong_zhi_howe_kenneth@moe.edu.sg
Madam Zheng Liangneng zheng_liangneng@moe.edu.sg
Mr Pang Say Wak pang_say_wak@moe.edu.sg


Slide12.JPG