Home > CCAs > Physical Sports  > Basketball (Boys)

Basketball (Boys)

The Basketball (Boys) team comprises of two teams: 
  • School Team that takes part in National School Games (NSG) competitions 
  • Recreational Team that participates in weekly training sessions

Primary 3 and 4 Basketball (Boys) team members will train in development groups before selection to the School Team is conducted at Primary 4. 
School Team members are eligible to participate in the Junior (Primary 4 and 5) and Senior (Primary 6) Divisions of the NSG competitions. Students who are not selected for the School Team have the option of joining the Recreational Team. 

In the Senior Boys Division of the 2019 SPSSC Basketball Championships, the Basketball (Boys) team emerged as Champions in the East Zone competition and finished in third placing in the National competition. 

In the Junior Boys Division, the Basketball (Boys) team participated in the inaugural edition of the competition featuring the new 3v3 format and emerged as Champions in the National Tier 1 competition.

Schedule of CCA Days
Day Time Level Venue
Monday  1.30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m.  Non- School Team  Basketball Court 
Primary 3 & Primary 4 Indoor Sports Hall (ISH level 5)
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m.  Primary 6
Wednesday 1.30 p.m. to 3.30 p.m.  Primary 5
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 6
Thursday 2.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.  Primary 3 & Primary 4
3.30 p.m. to 6.00 p.m.  Primary 5
Friday 1.00 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Primary 5
3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m. Primary 6

Teachers In-Charge (2020)
Madam Ong Wee Wah (Overall IC) ong_wee_wah@moe.edu.sg 
Mr Daud Teo  daud_teo@moe.edu.sg  
Madam Sun Li sun_li_a@moe.edu.sg 
Mr Chong Zhi Howe Kenneth (Recreational Team) chong_zhi_howe_kenneth@moe.edu.sg  
Madam Zheng Liangneng  zheng_liangneng@moe.edu.sg 
Mr Pang Say Wak  pang_say_wak@moe.edu.sg  

Slide11.JPG